PAYPAL PAYMENT CONFIRMATION

megan-s

Hi

I'm selling 2 beds on gumtree for £200 and have a potential buyer for the beds. This is my first time selling.  They told me they couldn't collected themselves as they are in a wheelchair and they have a courier agent that would pick them up. I want the beds gone so was willing to have a courier service pick them up as I am not delivering the items. They asked for my email and Paypal name so they could send the amount. I have since received an email from the buyer:

""PayPal said that they have sent you a confirmation email so kindly check the inbox of your email. I had a little problem with the agent they said they can only schedule the pick up date and time after they receive their pick up fee in their head office via Ria Money Transfer,but due to me being in wheelchair i'm unable to get to a Ria money shop to send it. I added the £200 they charged for the pick up and  £20 for the Ria Transfer charges,you will receive the total sum of  £420 You'll send £200 to them via Ria Money Transfer today and here is the details needed for the transfer below. ""

I have received an email into my junk email, the address name matches all other emails from Paypal. However within the email address is,                    <removed>. Within the email:

""

Paypal Policy

The total sum of £420.00 GBP has been deducted from the buyer's account and has been "APPROVED" but it will not be credited into your account (for security purpose) until you send the requested sum of £200.00 GBP Ria Money Transfer.

As mentioned in the payment receipt and as per the new PayPal payment policy, we have fully deducted the total sum of £420.00 GBP from the buyer's account and it cannot be refunded to her due to the terms and conditions for this transaction. Your money is safe and secure with us but it has been put on hold for security purpose and will not be credited into your account until we receive the necessary details from you.