Needing help, Casual seller on ebay, new to this. Dont know what I should do

BarbaralRedmon
New Community Member

I am new to Ebay and Paypal, I been told there are 3 types of paypal accounts, Personal, Premier, or Business, I have like 12 different items that I am wanting to sell on Ebay, on google majority of people said that Premier account would be best opition due to being an "casual seller" but when I created my account I only see personal and business. I do not own a business account, and i seen online where if you have a personal account you cant accept payments from ebay? is that true? what is the BEST account that I should have if I am just a casual seller on ebay? & how would this work? do I just add my bank account # and when I sell something on Ebay and get paid it goes into my account immediately? like i said i am new to all of this and I just want to be able to sell a few items, but I don't really understand paypal since this is my first time using it. Can you please help make this simple and easy for me to set up, so i can sell a few items on ebay and help me so I can set my account up correctly so I can get paid 

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@BarbaralRedmon

Paypal only offer 2 accounts now, personal or business.

You can sell on Ebay on a personal account (I do), you only need a business account if you are a high volume seller or a registered business.

When you start to sell make sure you have 'linked' your Ebay and Paypal accounts and then put the correct email address in the payments section for Paypal when you start to list your items.

Buyers pay to that email address and it will show in your Paypal account balance, you can then withdraw the funds to any funding source that is allowable in the country you are in.