Freelancer - Business Account

sureks
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I'm a newbie Freelancer  and have just created a Business Account (as I thought that's what is required for Freelancers to receive online payments from India & International). I have completed my KYC as required but still it shows me an Alert for Proof of Business Entity & Proof of Business Address. But elsewhere, it says these proofs are required ONLY for Sole Proprietors. 

As I'm a Freelancer who's trying to provide some online services/jobs and receive payments, I presume I do not need to provide these details (as I don't have any proof of Business Entity).

So, I would like to know,

1. Have I setup PayPal correctly for working as a Freelancer and offering my services?
  2. Can I start receiving International payments (USD) 
  3. Can I start receiving Local Payments (INR)

Requesting  your expert clarifications.

Thanks

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

Javed_Wilde
New Community Member

Yes, you can receive international payments.
For that, u just need to submit your identity and address proof.

For local transactions, I have no clue. I don't really get local clients and even if I do, I rely on Bhim or bank transfer.
However, it would be more professional to use Paypal for local transactions as well.

Unfortunately at the moment, no one is available from Paypal support because of the pandemic. 
we will have to wait for a proper resolution.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

abby0716
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I am having an issue also on providing a proof of my business registration, I run a small online business thus it does not need to register this in my country as I do not have a physical store. If you have idea also on what documents to submit then I will appreciate it. Good luck to the both of us.

Warm regards,

Abby

Login to Me Too

abby0716
Contributor
Contributor