New to the community? Welcome! Please read our Community Rules and Guidelines
Join the live Q&A with our Community moderator team Wednesdays, 1-2pm PT (4-5pm ET) and Fridays, 4-5pm GMT. Learn more in Community Events
I came across a warning from Paypal by chance when searching for something else in the Help site. The warning, which I hadn't seen anywhere else, stated that Paypal customers (or is it users?) must upgrade their browsers before 30/6/18 and if this isn't done we will not be able to access our accounts after 30/6/18. Such extremely important information should have been plastered all across the main Summary page of each account and/or users should have been sent an email by Paypal about this. Is it genuine? Has a hacker got into each Paypal account and planted this? I really don't know what to think. If it is genuine it is too important to be hidden. What is going on Paypal?
I think its those that use the Linux system.......not sure though.
If you use windows then you should be unaffected.........hopefully.