cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PayPal Community Log In Upgrade [COMPLETED]

Administrator

PayPal Community Log In Upgrade [COMPLETED]

Edit: Upgrade complete! Smiley Happy Thanks for your patience during this time.

 

Hello Community,

 

On Thursday, March, 5th 2015, the PayPal Community Help Forum will be down for maintenance to complete an upgrade to the PayPal Community Log In pages.

 

The maintenance will start at 6pm ET, 3pm PT and last for up to 1 hour.  Once the upgrade is complete, logging into the community through the main PayPal website will appear different.

 

Login Page before upgrade:before.png

 

Login Page after upgrade:

after.png

 

Please note that even if you already have an existing PayPal community user account created, you may be asked to share your contact information with the Community.   This will occur the first time you log in with this new option. This will also happen if you choose to unlink PayPal Community from your PayPal account in your PayPal account settings and log into the community again.  There has been no change to the amount or types of information being shared between the sites (Name and email address).

 

More information about our Privacy Policy can be found here: Privacy Policy

 

 

Thank you for your patience while we work to make this improvement to the Community! Smiley Happy

 

- Frank

If you see a helpful post, please accept it as a solution or give the author kudos. Smiley Happy Thanks!