cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customers are charged after Subscriptions are Cancelled (screenshot included)

Options
suitecrmstore
New Community Member
Posted on

Hello, in the past few weeks we have seen our customers be charged AFTER they have cancelled their subscription in PayPal.

 

Example:

 

Customer goes to our website and adds subscription with 30 day trial to cart.

Customer is redirected to PayPal for authorization.

Customer is redirected back to our website.

...10 days pass...

Customer cancels their subscription/trial

...30 day trial ends...

Customer is charged even though the subscription/trial is cancelled

 

 

Actual Example:

 

Customer cancels subscription on January 17 but is still charged February 16. See screenshot:

 

paypal-subscriptions-error.png

 

Any ideas what could be causing this?

 

 

1 REPLY 1

Customers are charged after Subscriptions are Cancelled (screenshot included)

Options
MTS_Aaron
Moderator

Hi  

suitecrmstore Can you PM me a couple subscription profiles for us to check things out? I see you covered the profile shown in the screenshot. Cheers Aaron
 
 
 

Haven't Found your Answer?

It happens. Hit the "Login to Ask the community" button to create a question for the PayPal community.