How do I use a foreign address?

firefly06
New Community Member

I am currently studying abroad in Japan and I would like to add my Japanese address so I can have things sent here, but  it only gives me the option for an American address. How do I add a foreign address?

Login to Me Too
28 REPLIES 28

Sephiroth21682
New Community Member

can someone answer this question? paypal!? i need the same answer

Login to Me Too

Rodrigo
New Community Member

Hey,

We are **bleep**ed up on this.  You might want to take a look at this topic:

https://www.paypal-community.com/t5/How-to-use-PayPal/adding-a-shipping-address-in-canada/td-p/150

Enjoy! (or not)

Login to Me Too

skier
Advisor
Advisor

You would have to open a Japanese Account.

Regards,

skier

Login to Me Too

amgh00
Contributor
Contributor

How do I open a foreign account?  Not in Japan but in Ireland?

I want to purchase and have stuff shipped to my son in Ireland using my US eBay and PayPal accounts but, like the others, I cannot add a foreign address to my gift addresses.  This seems uncharacteristically limited.

Login to Me Too

terrytrtr
New Community Member

I have an opposite situation, I need to ship to US address but have a foreign credit card, how do I do that?

Login to Me Too

Dave_R

My situation is similar. I'm military stationed in the UK. So, I've got an APO address, which is a U.S. address and a British address. My phone numbers are all UK now because I put my US cell phone account on suspension while I'm stationed over here. It made no sense to be paying the bill for it when I wasn't using it. It was difficult enough to get PayPal to accept the APO address for my billing address. I think that PayPal really should address this issue and give their customers what they want. It's really poor customer service in my opinion.  At least I don't have the shipping problem when I use any of the  Amazon sites or Barnes and Noble.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Wayne

Hey guys,