How do I delete Old Addresses from PayPal - My Profile

DollarsAndSense
Contributor
Contributor

Good Day! I hope you're enjoying a pleasant one.

On the My Profile page... Address section... it shows my address... which I can "Update"...  and several other old addresses when I click on "Show More"... How do I Delete those other Addresses?

Those other addresses also show up in Ebay as linked from PayPal. I do not want those addresses to show up in PayPal or Ebay. I can only make them disappear from Ebay if I "UN-Link" my PayPal account from Ebay? Those addresses are stored in my PayPal Account and I want to delete them.

How do I delete other addresses in my PayPal account profile?

paypal addresses 1.jpg

Login to Me Too
40 REPLIES 40

BuddyZ

I'm a web programmer myself and I can tell you it would be very easy to implement a delete functionality, at least on just the Paypal website.

For the love of god, give people the OPTION of deleting their addresses without having to call. Having people call as the only option is insanity, as it wastes their time, and Paypal's time. Also Paypal has to pay employees to answer these calls. Even a cheap outsourced call center is like $25 per phone call, so Paypal has to be losing money on this.

I can't imagine why they wouldn't implement this functionality immediately... It would be win-win.

Anyway, another vote here for a delete address option VIA YOUR WEBSITE. I'm gonna see if I can contact their customer service people by email to get my 10 old/useless addresses removed.

Login to Me Too

F4mu5
New Community Member

another vote for a delete button, this is ridiculous. We have a multi million dollar operation here, and one person on staff hasn't said yet, hey lets add a delete button so the phone don't ring all day.

Login to Me Too

lmhjcr
Contributor
Contributor