Suddenly can't transfer funds to my visa card

Natasha981
Contributor
Contributor

I am from Serbia, I have been using paypal for several years and I was always withdrawing money to my visa prepaid card. Suddenly, I can't, there are two withdrawal options presented instead (instant or normal) and option to link the card, no available card presented.. I even clicked ''link the card'' but after clicking done it just brings me back to that same page, without card being visible. 

My last transfer was in November. I was not editing anything meanwhile. I've attached the preview after I click transfer

transfer options.png

Login to Me Too
11 REPLIES 11

PayPal_Intars

Hi @Natasha981,

Welcome to the community forum and thanks for posting.

I'm to hear about your troubles with withdrawing money. If you are withdrawing to a prepaid card, the amount you can withdraw can vary from card to card and that might prevent you from transferring money. Please contact your card issuer for more information. Please note that some prepaid or virtual cards may not be suitable for use with PayPal. If you want to use such a card, you should make sure that it's reusable. This means that you can add money to the same card multiple times and the card number doesn't change.

-Intars

Login to Me Too

cubrovic
Contributor
Contributor

I'm having same problem here! I'm from Serbia too and also have problem withdrawing money to prepaid visa.

Same card and similar amount like every month in last couple of years. 

And now something has changed and not working!

Login to Me Too

Natasha981
Contributor
Contributor

Did you manage to solve the problem meanwhile? Money Transfer page helped me a few weeks ago, but it's not working anymore, it's giving me ''something went wrong''  error. 

Login to Me Too

Natasha981
Contributor
Contributor