Sorry, that bank is already linked to the maximum number of PayPal accounts

datu112
Contributor
Contributor

Hi guys,

I just need help about my account.

I have deleted my previous paypal account..and unfortunately forgot to unlink the BANK ACCOUNT I have so that I'll be able to use same bank account in my next registry. I've deleted this because I downgraded from business to personal, plus im still a newbie.

Anyway, how do I link my bank account to paypal and settle that error message up there? Pls help. 😞

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_paula

Hi datu112 and carpro and welcome to both of you. 

If you are receiving this error it would mean that your bank has been registered too many times within the PayPal system. This can be if it has been registered on too many different accounts or if it has been removed and re-added too many times. When you receive an error like this it would mean that you can no longer use it on PayPal. I'm afraid there is no way around this and you would need to add a different bank account. 

Thanks for your post, 

Paula 

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
11 REPLIES 11

carpro
New Community Member

Please help me, I also have this situation, even though I deleted the pp account that I added to my bank card before.

Login to Me Too
Solved

PayPal_paula

Hi datu112 and carpro and welcome to both of you. 

If you are receiving this error it would mean that your bank has been registered too many times within the PayPal system. This can be if it has been registered on too many different accounts or if it has been removed and re-added too many times. When you receive an error like this it would mean that you can no longer use it on PayPal. I'm afraid there is no way around this and you would need to add a different bank account. 

Thanks for your post, 

Paula 

Login to Me Too

akshshrx
New Community Member

Is this still for real??