Paypal Will Not Release Payment Holds on My Digital Products/Services

Ibbit

So hello everyone,

I have been dealing with a really, really huge issue with Paypal since the beginning of this year. Recently (from what I've been told several times by employees/customer service) they changed their system for how businesses receive and confirm transactions. I am a digital commercial artist, I work on assets and artwork for video games, browser games, and app games for multiple companies. I have been in the business for over ten years, and I have been using Paypal for almost as long. Before this all started, I (and other artist colleagues like myself) had no trouble with invoices - clients would pay the invoice, and for us digital service/goods businesses (like myself), we could edit the tracking information on the invoice transaction ourselves (and select "no tracking necessary") and the payments could be approved without having to involve or harass the clients but still use the invoice/business services Paypal provides for freelance artists.

Now, here's where it gets messy and really, really frustrating....