Payment on hold

Temp20231024am
Contributor
Contributor

Hello, I'm new to paypal, I've read all about the payment on hold nonsense that paypal implements, so I purchased a digital art, of course being digital I got it instantly, i sent the money to the seller, and having read all about holding money I clicked on "confirm receipt". That was supposed to be the solution but the seller still has his money on hold it's the second day running, I thought after confirming receipt he'll instantly be able to use his funds please help, and nobody should post a link showing me how to release funds oraised reasons why funds are held, i know all of this. I need a real solution

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Temp20231024am 

Funds are not always released ''earlier'' but of course he will get paid, he has already been paid, the hold is between him an and paypal as he is a new seller.

So if he can't provide trackable proof of delivery and the confirm link doesn't work then funds will be released at 21 days (the most they hold the funds under the new seller hold).

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Temp20231024am 

With payments received for tangible goods Paypal would request valid tracking information confirming the funds have been delivered to the buyer. As they can validate the tracking information online, once it is delivered they can release the funds. As your seller has received the funds for a service no tracking number is applicable and Paypal would be unable to release these funds any sooner than the 21 days.

You may have the option on your account to mark the transaction as delivery/satisfied. If you confirm this by clicking on the "Confirm Receipt" button, the funds may be released sooner. This is not always guaranteed. 

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too