PAYPAL WON'T LET ME WITHDRAW MY MONEY!!

YSoSeriousMax

I Have been using paypal for a few months, processing transactions as i run an online business and this is my only source of income. Bu for the past two weeks whenever i go to withdraw my money for some reason it says i am not able to and i should try again later. I've tried to contact paypal through phone but it is useless as none of their customer service representatives pick up and only the pre-recorded voice message that keeps playing. I tried emailing them, but it keeps telling me its been blocked by thier internal security system! Frankly, this is not the time for paypal's system to be disappointing people like this, with all this crisis going on i am very dissapointed and all i want now is to withdraw my money and go to another service.

Please i'm begging you, if anyone was solved this please could you tell me how you did it, and what i should do??

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12

Dhen21
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hi @YSoSeriousMax 

Thank you for taking time to use the community forum to be heard as our phone lines are currently closed due to the
pandemic coronavirus (covid-19) emergency.

There are several factor why you are unable to withdraw money from your PayPal account. Could be a limitation placed on your account or you may need to go through a security check, so we can confirm your identity. Your debit card or bank account may not be eligible to process Instant Transfer or our security system may have detected unusual activity.

If the transfer to your bank account still doesn’t go through, try:
-Linking an eligible debit card and transferring money using this card.
-Linking a bank account and transferring money using this account.
-Getting a PayPal Cash card for direct access to your PayPal account balance.
-Requesting a check to be mailed to you (there is a fee for check withdrawals).