Need help on Confirming my Bank Account and how to enable 2 Step verification.

FG_Tagle
Contributor
Contributor

I apologize but I'm the type of person who needs a step by step guide on how to do these things. I'm not very savy regarding these type of things. I'm new to using this account, and the latest and current User Interface of Paypal confuses me. The step by step by guidelines I searched in Google are out of date and doesn't match the latest UI, and the "HELP" menu within Paypal itself is no help at all, the guidelines in the "HELP" menu seems out of date as well.

(Just to be clear, I've already linked my Bank Account, and I've also already have my phone number for my profile data that I will use for my 2 step verification.)

These are current guidelines I found displayed in the "HELP" menu that are no help at all. Inside the parenthesis ( ) I voiced out my concerns.

How do I confirm my bank account?

Here's how to confirm your bank account:
  1. Click the Profile icon next to "Log out" and select Profile and settings.   (Is it the gear icon??? It's the ony icon there)
  2. Click My money.    (I'm already stuck here, I can't find this anywhere)
  3. Click Update next to "Bank Accounts." (...)
  4. Click Confirm next to the bank account you want to confirm. (...)
  5. Enter the exact amounts of the 2 deposits made to your account, then click Submit. (...)

There's also a "confirm my bank account now" that I tried and clicked at the bottom of this guideline, but it didn't do anything.

What is 2-step verification?

Here's how to set it up:

1. Go to your your Profile page. (Ok, I clicked the "Gear Icon", then proceeded to click the "Your Profile" next")
  2. In the '2-step verification' section, click Update. (And now I'm stuck again, I CAN'T FIND THIS ANYWHERE!!!)
  3. Choose how you want to receive the code, then click Set It Up. (...)

PLEASE HELP! I don't know what to do anymore.

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor