I can't transfer funds to my Paymaya virtual card

VACherry
Contributor
Contributor

Hi all,

Is anyone experiencing issues with PayPal and Paymaya Virtual cards?

Been trying to send some funds on my paymaya account but all it says that I have to link an eligible bank or debit card.

This is the first time that I encountered this issue as I have been using this method for 10 months already.

Hoping that someone will give light into this.

Thank you.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_Rachael
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hi @VACherry, @mondi21 and @charinell,

Welcome to the community forum and thanks for posting.

We don't recommend the use of virtual cards on PayPal as you may experience issues such as you have described. If you are withdrawing to a card we recommend using a card issued by a traditional bank in your country.

Rachael 

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
20 REPLIES 20

mondi21
Contributor
Contributor

I am having similar issues but with an EON debit card. I've been transferring funds from my paypal to that debit card on a weekly basis for the past 7-8 months until this week when suddenly my card is "not eligible" for instant transfers. It's very frustrating paypal doesnt seem to want to look into this issue

Login to Me Too

charinell
Contributor
Contributor

I'm having the same issue too. Been trying to transfer since last week. I already confirmed my PayMaya card but it still won't let me transfer there.

Login to Me Too
Solved

PayPal_Rachael
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hi @VACherry, @mondi21 and @charinell,

Welcome to the community forum and thanks for posting.

We don't recommend the use of virtual cards on PayPal as you may experience issues such as you have described. If you are withdrawing to a card we recommend using a card issued by a traditional bank in your country.

Rachael 

Login to Me Too

DMCMYDZ
Contributor
Contributor