cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I can not withdraw money I have on my PayPal account

Contributor

I can not withdraw money I have on my PayPal account

I have been using my PayPal account very regularly since 2013, but i never encountered this problem until today: When I try to transfer the money I have on my account, I can’t transfer it onto my debit card or bank account. I get the following error message: “We’re sorry, this is more than you can transfer right now. Please enter a lower amount.” I tried to go through the resolution center to remove any kind of limitations, but I’m hitting a dead end. I have a US PayPal account, a US bank account and I live in the US. I need this money - what can I do? Please help!

8 REPLIES 8
Advisor

Re: I can not withdraw money I have on my PayPal account

@GreeneSzieberth

Try this alternate PayPal withdrawal link.

https://www.paypal.com/wdfunds

Contributor

Received the same suggestion from Paypal reps reply. Told them that I wanted the instant transfer via debit card and that option is not available on that page.. Tried the usual steps from Wallet and keep getting the same error message: “We’re sorry, this is more than you can transfer right now. Please enter a lower amount.” Tried the apps too and still the same issue although I have no transfer limit since it was lifted yesterday. I did tried the usual withdraw process to routing/bank account which would take a few days but still haven't received the money. Multiple calls and paypal seemed to be always putting the blame to the banks and debit cards - yeah, I tried adding another bank and debit card but still the same limit message. A bug or is it intentional here?

Contributor

i've been getting this messages all day today!! We’re sorry, this is more than you can transfer right now. Please enter a lower amount.   is there any solution? can someone help me please??

New Community Member