Can’t link my credit card

Bassam1
New Community Member

I have a master card from Jordan and every time I try to link it to my PayPal it says “ Right now we’re not able to complete this transaction “ this happens every time and the same credit card gets declined. Any advice?!!

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kororo
Contributor
Contributor

Was your account made in Jordan as well? Because in order for you to be able to add your card, every detail that you are entering (and the ones in your account) needs to match with the details(eg. the card number, security code, and billing address) on your bank.  If it's not a Jordan account, there is a big chance that it really wouldn't let you add it. You can only add a Jordan account on a Jordan PayPal account.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9
Solved

kororo
Contributor
Contributor

Was your account made in Jordan as well? Because in order for you to be able to add your card, every detail that you are entering (and the ones in your account) needs to match with the details(eg. the card number, security code, and billing address) on your bank.  If it's not a Jordan account, there is a big chance that it really wouldn't let you add it. You can only add a Jordan account on a Jordan PayPal account.

Login to Me Too

Archy49
New Community Member
I added my SSN try to link my debit card but it seems it won’tlink . My card is from Go Bank. An online bank. Shouldn’t this be easier? I was asked to put in my SSN. This a U S bank.
Login to Me Too

GHOST-SKULL

i tried every single thing to link my jordainian debit card the adress was a total match nothing was missing and it keeps telling me that the card is declined can someone help me please 

Login to Me Too

StGemma
Contributor
Contributor

Yep, I am having the same issue. 

When I try linking my Discover credit card to my PayPal account, I get the message,

"We were unable to link your account