Paypal are thieves.

nyczalex
Contributor
Contributor

First, i'd like to give a little background of my history. I have been using paypal for 11 years now, been an avid user, shop here and there with it, sell some stuff on ebay here and there, and also send and recieve money from family&friends.  

Recently, I have went from a positive balance to a negative balance because paypal decided to hold me responsible for a buyer charging back on their credit card. 

The buyer has open a dispute on ebay with me and automatically lost. Don't remember exact reason but probably some red flag that ebay saw and instantly favored me. Next thing you know, he goes and opens a dispute here on paypal claiming it was "unauthorized" transaction so I've contacted the buyer and no response.

I then followed up with the dispute in the resolution center providing sufficient, more than enough evidence, showing that the buyer is indeed the same person and that it wasn't an unauthorized transaction.

The numerous emails I have exchanged with him were the exact same info, name/email/address/etc. as his ebay and paypal. I even attached a small partial video that I had indeed gave him what he purchased. I attached an email showing that I offered him a refund at some point as well if he were to return the stuff he had recieved but he refused to. He also never responded in the resolution center. 

With all these red flags, yet I still have to deal with paypal's bs. I have called and spoken to paypal over the phone 4+ times in total. Most of time it is the same thing, they help me file a claim in my name to the buyers cc institute and I just have to wait until they make a decision. The credit card favors the buyer, not surprised at all since 99.9% of the time, the credit card issuer will favor the holder, especially on a first time unauthorized/fraud claim, no questions asked.