My paypal is Banned because a user tried to scam me. what do i do?

PhillyWireless
Contributor
Contributor

Okay, I've been using Paypal for many years, and just recently opened a business account back in February. I never used Paypal for receiving payments before, so when they saw the high amount of money coming in, they placed an hold on my account. 

I sent in all adequate details, letting them know I am a repair shop. We buy, sell trade, unlock phones. I purchase my phones from offer up, craigslist, ebay, and swappa. I give them all information necessary of receipts showing where I get my phones. Things are fine, they pur a 15% hold on my income and let me know that I am high risk because many people open cases about phones. 

Well fast forward to this past weekend, I purchase 5 iPhone 7 from one of my suppliers. I have receipts and inventory list. I list the items on ebay. There were fake users who were hiking the bids up to 10 grand. I call ebay and aks them what to do, they walk me through on how to remove the users bids. Upon my items ending, the users jiked the bid up over 5 grand and immediately paid.