Current Bill Me Later reviews??

krl109
Contributor
Contributor

So I'm thinking about trying Bill Me Later for some future purchases, but feel that I need some second opinions before making the decision. I've seen some posts about cases where customer service is incompetent to resolve problems, account linking problems, checkout problems, not recieving the promotions, etc. Where does BML stand today?? Has the feature improved lately?? Or is it still having problems?? 

Also, are there extra fees that you pay when making the monthly payments on what you buy? Or any other hidden things??

And since it's my first time using a credit line type of system, what are the basic things to understand about them?? Like APR and interest rates and what not.

Thanks!

Login to Me Too
93 REPLIES 93

PayPal_Nicole

Hi krl109,

Thank you for asking about Bill Me Later!

Allow me to explain how  Bill Me Later works.

There are three types of options that you may see, depending on what the merchant is offering.

1) "No Payments Until" deferred interest programs. With this option, no payments are due before the promotion expiration date and interest is deferred during the promotional period. If you pay your balance in full by the promotion expiration date, you do not have to pay any interest. If you do not pay your balance in full within the promotional period, interest will be billed from the date of the purchase.

2) "No Interest if Paid In Full" deferred interest programs. With this option, you are required to make the minimum monthly payment, as described in your billing statement and interest is deferred during the promotional period. If you pay your balance in full by the promotion expiration date, you do not have to pay any accrued interest. If you do not pay your balance in full within the promotional period, interest will be billed from the date of the purchase.