Account limitation - complaint

futude
New Community Member

My account is limited without a notification and I'm very unhappy about this. Paypal should have sent me a warning email that my account is going to get limited at a certain time not all of the sudden.

I was trying to recharge my phone using paypal but after 24 hours I still have no credit because paypal is just not processing my payment. What do I suppose to use my phone with? Recharge again and then got charged twice?

I've tried to submit 3 different source of Proof of address and still got rejected. Why is a bank acc information, a superannuation information and PAYG Statement can't be used for this matter? Not everyone has their name on a lease to have Council rates or Utility bills and not everyone has a driving license. I've submitted another 2 tax assessment letters from ATO and I demand to get my paypal account back.

I've been using paypal for 6 years now and this is unacceptable.

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

Kirchio
New Community Member

Ive had a similar problem with Paypal. I've been a member since 2010, and all of a sudden my account has been completely banned. Their 'excuse'; I was selling a suspicious amount of fitbits, despite me only ever using Paypal to buy items on Ebay, and to send rent to my other half (in the days before online banking). You think this would be in my account history..

When I called to complain and try to resolve the issue, I was met with a rude response of 'Your account is limited and there's nothing I can do about it'.

I used to love Paypal, and never had a problem until now. And now I see how little they value their customers. I'm truly disgusted by this trainwreck of a company. Smiley Mad

Login to Me Too

Wswilly3
New Community Member