cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to closed unverified business account

Joanna120511
Contributor

how to closed unverified business account

By accident I upgraded my personal account to a business account. I don't really need it. There is 0.00 in balance, its not verified I don't think it is I was reading that the business account charges monthly fees, I'm worried if I closed the business account I will be charge with fees later in the future. what should I do ? I want it back to personal 

1 REPLY 1
kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor

Re: how to closed unverified business account

@Joanna120511 

 

 There is no automatic way to downgrade a business account to a personal account, you have to contact customer services and they will do that for you.

Click help / contact bottom left of Paypal pages for options available for your country.

Or have you considered contacting Customer Service via Facebook or Twitter?
You can send them a personal message from their facebook or twitter pages.
It's: https://www.facebook.com/PayPal and @AskPayPal for Twitter.
OR
You could just close your business account (removing all subscriptions / financial info etc first) and open a personal one.





Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.