“There’s an issue with your account”

czrnmrys
New Community Member
I’m new to Paypal and have been only using it for almost 3 months now. Everything was going okay except today when I suddenly can’t WITHDRAW FUNDS FROM MY ACCOUNT TO MY BANK ACCOUNT, and I CAN’T EVEN SEND MONEY/PAYMENTS. I do not know what happened it’s just that I have only READ NOW this notification where Paypal told me to verify and confirm my identity. I didn’t know that it was sitting on my notification for a whole month now. I quickly filled up everything and submitted and now they told me to wait for 2-3 days. Will this issue get resolved? I’m scared of getting my account locked when there’s a big amount of money on my account. I’m really really scared now, please help!
Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@czrnmrys 

It will, one way or another. They'll either get back to you and restore your account after having passed the verification process or email telling you that you no longer can use PayPal and will be able to withdraw your money after 180 days if they feel your account is a risk.

Contact customer service to follow up on the verification:

Click HELP at the top menu, scroll down to click CONTACT US, and then scroll down to click CALL US.

Say "Live Agent" to the automated recording.

Or private message via social media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PayPalPhilippines/

Twitter: @AskPayPal

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

kenyanbushman
Contributor
Contributor