cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PayPal messaging customer service deleted my account?

Highlighted
New Community Member

PayPal messaging customer service deleted my account?

I hadn't been able to get my card to work with paypal. SO after seeking help, I began messaging customer support. They told me I had to do some steps to authenticate. Then they said to do. And directed me to clear my phone's chrome cache and history. But once that finished and I was back to paypal, my account was gone! I had to remake this account and now ebay won't let my view their website? (Though I think I heard that might be everyone right now?) Could someone tell me what happened? Clearing my cache shouldn't have deleted my accounts.