cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello

Highlighted
Contributor

Hello

How to go back to my personal account when mistakenly activated business account? Thanks
1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Esteemed Advisor

Re: Hello

@koolCorner 

 

 There is no automatic way to downgrade a business account to a personal account, you have to contact customer services and they will do that for you.

Click help / contact bottom left of Paypal pages for options available for your country.

Or have you considered contacting Customer Service via Facebook or Twitter?
You can send them a personal message from their facebook or twitter pages.
It's: https://www.facebook.com/PayPal and @AskPayPal for Twitter.
OR
You could just close your business account (removing all subscriptions / financial info etc first) and open a personal one.





Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.