cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cancel

SOLVED
New Community Member

Cancel

Cancel my account

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous_User
Not applicable

Re: Cancel

Technically not possible - this is a public community and unfortunately no one here has access to user account info. 

 

Here's what we can share with you:

 

You can only close an account - it's not possible to cancel it or delete it.   Closing an account is something you can do yourself.

 

For a Personal Account:
* Login to your account.
* Click on the "gear" icon next to Logout.
* You should see a link at the bottom left.
* "Close your Account" - click


For a Business Account:
* Login to your account.
* Click on Profile.
* Click on "Profile and settings".
* Very bottom right of screen - Click on "Close Accout"


Notes:

If you have an email address on your account that you haven’t confirmed, remove it from your account before you close it.

When you close your PayPal account, PayPal will cancel any scheduled or incomplete transactions.  You must withdraw any PayPal balance from your PayPal account prior to closing it.  You cannot withdraw PayPal balances associated with digital gift certificates/cards that are purchased through
PayPal Digital Gifts and linked to your account as payment methods. However, even without your PayPal account, you can still use the codes you received by email when you purchased the gift certificates/cards to make purchases.

You will remain liable for all obligations related to your PayPal account even after the PayPal account is closed.

In certain cases, you may not close your PayPal account, including:

* To evade an investigation.
* If you have an open PayPal Credit account linked to your PayPal account; however, your PayPal account can be restricted at your request so it is only open to enable you to service your PayPal Credit account.
* If you have a pending PayPal Pay After Delivery transaction, PayPal will not close your PayPal account until that transaction has been completed, but PayPal may limit your ability to make additional transactions using your PayPal account.
* If you have a pending transaction or an open dispute or claim.
* If your PayPal account has a negative balance.
* If your PayPal account is subject to a hold, limitation or reserve.

Tags (1)
1 REPLY
Anonymous_User
Not applicable

Re: Cancel

Technically not possible - this is a public community and unfortunately no one here has access to user account info. 

 

Here's what we can share with you:

 

You can only close an account - it's not possible to cancel it or delete it.   Closing an account is something you can do yourself.

 

For a Personal Account:
* Login to your account.
* Click on the "gear" icon next to Logout.
* You should see a link at the bottom left.
* "Close your Account" - click


For a Business Account:
* Login to your account.
* Click on Profile.
* Click on "Profile and settings".
* Very bottom right of screen - Click on "Close Accout"


Notes:

If you have an email address on your account that you haven’t confirmed, remove it from your account before you close it.

When you close your PayPal account, PayPal will cancel any scheduled or incomplete transactions.  You must withdraw any PayPal balance from your PayPal account prior to closing it.  You cannot withdraw PayPal balances associated with digital gift certificates/cards that are purchased through
PayPal Digital Gifts and linked to your account as payment methods. However, even without your PayPal account, you can still use the codes you received by email when you purchased the gift certificates/cards to make purchases.

You will remain liable for all obligations related to your PayPal account even after the PayPal account is closed.

In certain cases, you may not close your PayPal account, including:

* To evade an investigation.
* If you have an open PayPal Credit account linked to your PayPal account; however, your PayPal account can be restricted at your request so it is only open to enable you to service your PayPal Credit account.
* If you have a pending PayPal Pay After Delivery transaction, PayPal will not close your PayPal account until that transaction has been completed, but PayPal may limit your ability to make additional transactions using your PayPal account.
* If you have a pending transaction or an open dispute or claim.
* If your PayPal account has a negative balance.
* If your PayPal account is subject to a hold, limitation or reserve.

Tags (1)