downgradde from business account to personal ?

beaniemama
New Community Member

is there any way i can do this ? i cant seem to find an option 

Login to Me Too
591 REPLIES 591

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@AmeeraOAZ 

There is no automatic way to downgrade a business account to a personal account, you have to contact customer services and they will do that for you.

Click help / contact bottom left of Paypal pages for options available for your country.

Or have you considered contacting Customer Service via Facebook or Twitter?
You can send them a personal message from their facebook or twitter pages.
It's: https://www.facebook.com/PayPal and @AskPayPal for Twitter.
OR
You could just close your business account (removing all subscriptions / financial info etc first) and open a personal one.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Ash106
Contributor
Contributor

Hi everyone,

I am a freelancer in Fiverr who uses PayPal to transfer money. When I opened my PayPal account, I did not understand the difference between personal and business account and opened a business account. Now PayPal is asking for my business verification which does not exist. My account is now limited because of that. Is there anything I can do to solve the situation other than providing my business information(Which I don't have)?

Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Ash106 

There is no automatic way to downgrade a business account to a personal account, you have to contact customer services and they will do that for you.

Click help / contact bottom left of Paypal pages for options available for your country.

OR
You could just close your business account (removing all subscriptions / financial info etc first) and open a personal one.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Ash106
Contributor
Contributor

Hi @kernowlass , Thanks a lot for your reply.