invoices not sending

MzConvo
New Community Member

i have sent several invoices to my customers but they are not receiving them. how can i fix this problem? because it is making my company look bad.

Login to Me Too
19 REPLIES 19

PayPal_Lilly
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hello MzConvo,

I am sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with your customers not receiving invoices. 

We have reported this issue to our engineers. 

You may want to try sending out Money Requests as a temporary workaround.

Again, I am very sorry for the frustration this is causing you. 

Lilly

Login to Me Too

andrezx
New Community Member

I'm having the same problem...very annoying 😕

Login to Me Too

Chuff
Contributor
Contributor

I  too am having the same problem..  I  need a 100% reliable method of sending out electronic invoices.  I am new to Paypal and was led to believe it was reliable.   It's pretty obvious I was mistaken.   If they make mistakes like this so easy.....makes me very nervous knowing they might make mistakes holding my funds to.  The last 3 invoices I sent out were never received....and like all big corporations.....they assume a few clients will leave every day so I don't think payapl really cares.

Login to Me Too

mm2
New Community Member

I'm having the same problem.

Everything was working well for a few months.

But now, when we send out invoices, our customers do not receive them. (We ask them to check their spam boxes -- the invoices are not there, either.)

We can see the transaction in our transaction list. It shows an invoice was sent. We can cancel the invoice, and the customer will receive a cancellation message.

But they never receive the initial invoice.

Please -- what can we do about this?

Login to Me Too

jbs1
New Community Member