Return URL

teachesl
Contributor
Contributor

I'm a beginner. (very green). Please tell me how I can set up a (simple) return URL for customers who have already paid, and I can direct them to my website. I want them to enter a part of my website that is secure and cannot be entered by anyone who hasn't paid. Thanks for your help!

eslteacherSmiley Happy

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

skier
Advisor
Advisor

That's a bit more complicated.   One option would be to use a 3rd party application, something like this one for example.    Here's some additional info.

Regards,

skier

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

skier
Advisor
Advisor

You need to use Auto Return:

"Auto Return" immediately brings your buyers back to your specified URL upon payment completion. This feature replaces the standard PayPal hosted "Payment Done" page with a page hosted on your website.

To set up Auto Return, you need to turn it on in your Account Profile and enter the return URL that will be used to redirect your buyers back to your site.

Select "Edit Profile"
Under "Selling Preferences"
Select "Website Payment Preferences"
Note first option - Select "On" - Auto Return for Website Payments
Enter the Return URL.
Click "Save."

How Auto Return Works:
* If the buyer pays with a PayPal account, they are automatically taken back to the site.

* If the buyer pays with the Credit Card Option, they are taken to the receipt page where PayPal gives them the chance to print out a receipt. This is a legal requirement. After that, the buyer must click on the "Return to Merchant" link in order to return to the site.