How do secondary users log onto business accounts?

BBC_RAY
Contributor
Contributor

I am not technical so I need to give access to my business account to a computer guy without giving access to the money.  I see that I am able to set up additional users and it appears I can limit their privileges, however, when I test logging on this new user, I get the following:

Secondary user logins are not currently supported. Please log in using the primary user's email address and password.

Does this functionality no longer work?

I see prior posts related to this topic, but I can not reply to them.  Here is one of them, but again following these instructions doesn't work:

"You can add users, such as employees, and Developers to your PayPal Business account and give them access to your account based on security privileges you've selected. Here's how:

1. Go to the PayPal website and log in to your account.
  2. Click "Profile" at the top of the page.
  3. Click "Manage Users" in the Account Information column.
  4. Click "Add User."
  5. Enter the user's name, a user ID, and a password. The user will use this ID and password to log in to your PayPal account.
  6. Check the box for each of the privileges you're allowing this user.
  7. Click "Save."

When logging in to the PayPal account, a secondary user will enter their User ID in the "Email address" section.

Amanda"

Can anyone tell me if secondary user with limited access is possible and if so, how do they log on?

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

Admetric
New Community Member

Did you figured that out ?

Login to Me Too

BBC_RAY
Contributor
Contributor

No - it does not appear to be possible any longer.  If anyone learns otherwise, please advise.

Login to Me Too

Misty11
Advisor
Advisor

Hello BBC_RAY,

I am sorry you are having a hard time adding users to your Business account, I hope I can be of help.