Buy Now button fees

Jason-Popit
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, I'm new to paypal.

I just added the "Buy Now" button to my website. I saw were the fees are 2.9% + .30¢/month. I have $0.00 right now. If no one buys from my website for 2 months, will I still be charged? Do I only pay the fee after someone buys something? Also, is the fee taken automatically?

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

Misty11
Advisor
Advisor

Hello Jason-Popit,

You will  not occur a fee until you receive a payment. For example if you receive a payment for $100 you will receive a fee of 2.9% + .30 per a transaction, the fee will be taken from the payment as soon as it comes into your PayPal account. The available balance is what is avaiable after the fee. I hope this helps!

Misty

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4
Solved

Misty11
Advisor
Advisor

Hello Jason-Popit,

You will  not occur a fee until you receive a payment. For example if you receive a payment for $100 you will receive a fee of 2.9% + .30 per a transaction, the fee will be taken from the payment as soon as it comes into your PayPal account. The available balance is what is avaiable after the fee. I hope this helps!

Misty

Login to Me Too

Contributor
Contributor

2.9% of $100= $ 2.90 not.30 cents

Login to Me Too

Misty11
Advisor
Advisor

Hello 51435,

Yes you are right 2.9% of $100 is $2.90, however when a payment does come through PayPal's system you would be charged 2.9% of the total transaction and .30 for a total of  $3.20  for a $100 transaction.

Misty

Login to Me Too

somedaycame
New Community Member

Does this fee also apply or is it only the 2.9% +$0.30?  

8.6 PayPal Business Payment Fee. PayPal shall apply the following fee to each PayPal Business Payment:

ActivityPayPal Business Payment Fee

Sending or receiving*$0.50 USD per transaction