Setting up advance payment for subscription

SimonGemayel
Contributor
Contributor

Hi!

I have a subscription button on my site. I want to modify it so that the user will pay for at least two (2) months  when subscribing to my product. How can I implement this? I've seen the 'billing cycle' but I'm kind of confused on how it works. I tried setting it up for 2 months but it showed me that that costumer will be charged for (let's say my price is $5.00) $5.00 for each 2 months. I want it to appear that the user will be charged a total of $10.00 and that it costs $5.00 per month.

Login to Me Too
1 REPLY 1

Anonymous_User
Not applicable

You will have to tweak the code a little - the trick is to use the free trial variables (a1, p1 and t1) - you can include an amount and time period for one day.  Think of this like charging a 1 time fee upfront and then the subscription starts the next day.   Here's a snippet of example code:

<!-- "a1" Trial amount 1. This is the price of the first trial period. For a free trial, use a value of 0 -->
<input type="hidden" name="a1" value="10.00">
<!-- "p1" Trial period 1. This is the length of the first trial period. The number is modified by the trial period 1 units (t1, below) -->
<input type="hidden" name="p1" value="1">
<!-- "t1" Trial period 1 units. This is the units of trial period 1 (p1, above). Acceptable values are: D (days), W (weeks), M (months), Y (years) -->
<input type="hidden" name="t1" value="D">
<!-- "a3" Regular rate. This is the price of the subscription -->
<input type="hidden" name="a3" value="5.00">
<!-- "p3" Regular billing cycle. This is the length of the billing cycle. The number is modified by the regular billing cycle units (t3, below) -->
<input type="hidden" name="p3" value="1">
<!-- "t3" Regular billing cycle units. This is the units of the regular billing cycle (p3, above) Acceptable values are: D (days), W (weeks), M (months), Y (years) -->
<input type="hidden" name="t3" value="M">