Paypal Here - item catalogue sync between website and mobile (inc photos)

tom_b
Contributor
Contributor

Hi everyone

I'm fairly new to using the card reader and app (although have used others), and have a hopefully simple question: why don't Items I have created in my Item Catalogue accessed through the website appear in my PayPal Here app on my mobile device (product photos included)?

I spent a lot of time creating an item catalogue with good images to accompany each product, but nothing gets transferred to the app. Surely I don't have to create this all again, and transfer the item photos to my mobile device for upload?  

Thanks, Tom

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

wppc-mddcva

Tom, did you ever get an answer to your question? I have a similar question but don't see any responses to yours.

Login to Me Too

mountainkiddo
Contributor
Contributor

I read someplace here on this community site that you have to turn off your phone in order for the inventory to download from the PC to the Phone. Not sure yet if that works, but try it and see.

Login to Me Too

wbriers
Contributor
Contributor
Same problem here! I created items on a PC through the browser but they don't show up in the app on Android. I've restarted my phone and that didn't help.
Login to Me Too

sisterssota
New Community Member

I am having issues with this as well. A few days ago I entered in all of my items. Yesterday, there was nothing in there. Today half of it is- but the rest is still MIA. Hoping for a solution asap as I have a big craft fair next weekend!

Login to Me Too

wbriers
Contributor
Contributor