Non-Profit Trying to set up a food fundraiser payment option

jagger3534

Hi, guys, hopefully this is not a terribly ignorant question.  In a past life, I volunteered for a 501c3 and we had a food fundraiser in which people could pay using paypal or credit cards (in advance, online).  That web portal is here: <removed>  Please note that the item description is pre-filled, as is the price, and there is an ability to change the quantity.

I'm volunteering for another 501c3 right now and am trying to set up something similar (I'm setting this one up--and didn't set the one above up, hence my confusion.  The portal I created is here: <removed>.  I like the look and feel of this one better, but I cannot change the quantity. Obviously, there will be a strong likelihood that people will want to purchase two meals and I don't want them to have to go through the process multiple times.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.  I'm not very experienced in this realm and am not having much luck sorting through and finding the solution on my own.  Thank you!

Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

jagger3534

When I click through to purchase, I see "Qty. 1" with a down arrow by it, but can't get it to change.  I guess the other question I have (or maybe the main question?) is how do I make the system recognize that I have more than one of these for sale?

Login to Me Too

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@jagger3534 

Not an expert but try...

If you're using the PayPal Smart Button maker on this page:

Create PayPal Payment Buttons - PayPal

Select "Single-select list" and check off the "Add quantity selector" box and enter Maximum Qty.

You can add options like 1 dinner for $X, 2 dinners for $X and so on.

Test out using an options list vs having a Qty box.

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

jagger3534