concerning a dispute on a gift to family or friends

mister256
Contributor
Contributor

I recently had what use to be a close friend file numerous disputes on money she sent as gifts to help out on our game server and while i worked as a favor setting up her own game. These again were sent as gifts to family and friends, she lost her first round in declaring those payments sent were unauthorized which in speaking to paypal they assured me they were sent from her normal location and ruled against her closing those out,, she then after that had reopened those as reoccouring payments which in fact couldnt be factual due to she sent those as " a gift to friend or family" we do not even have anything or any product other than virtual currency and we have no items that are anywhere near that amount. I was told to gather info for the case being she had filed with her financial institution for a chargeback, i was supposedly given 20 days in which i spoke to a paypal agent last week and was preparing to post the info showing that she admittedly says that its money she sent for other than a purchase, however they have now ruled against me and closed the cases i did not receive the info until yesterday as stated and when i went to upload that proof they were closed, can anyone help here?

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@mister256 wrote: