Pay pal rules in favor of buyer- he keeps merchandise and gets a.full refund

Bcautosports
Contributor
Contributor
I had sold a person 6k worth of sneakers. 3k paid through pay pal 3k through EMT The problem is with the PayPal payment. Buyer and I (the seller ) are local to one another. Should of been a red flag why he just didn't pay all in either cash or EMT. After the merchandise was.dropped off ( Sneakers - Air Jordans ) there was 3k waiting to clear through pay pal. Not even 24 hrs after the delivery the seller claimed the payment. His reasons were that I hadn't given him what he asked for in regards to the merchandise. I assured him I would fix this problem as soon as I could. But then the threats started pouring in. The pictures of weapons . The voice.recordings of him saying he was going to slap my 10 month old son. As a professional I refused to step foot in his establishment. For fear of my safety as well as the well being of my family. It was a lot of back and forth on the phone until I finally.decided that pay pal should step in and give him an address to.send the merchandise and upon receiving if all was there then to.give him.his full refund. When speaking to pay pal representatives I asked to speak to a supervisor as this situation was a serious matter. I was told that he would send a tracking number and the issue would begin the process of resolving. With everything that was said all I wanted to do was either be paid for my merchandise or to be given back my merchandise. The seller sent a blank tracking number and again. I called PayPal because the email stated that he would receive a.full refund. Obviously this was alarming because I still hadn't gotten possesion of my merchandise. I was then told that that would not be the case and PayPal would not let thag happen. Today is May 28th. The delivery was originally on April 14th. Pay pal has since given the buyer a FULL refund. And I've been denied any information on why I'm not getting $3000 of my mer