Buyer asking for refund for a service

chain217
Contributor
Contributor

I am a freelance game developer and I have this client who was not satisfied with my work and issued a refund. The game was finished for almost 2 weeks now and just now, the client made a dispute asking for a full refund. All objectives were met as per our deal. His complaint was that the service I provided different from what I said and that I did a 'useless job'. Said the game was defective when in fact it was just fine. I did not bother resolving the issue with this client as it really **bleep** me off. I escalated the issue to PayPal and sent our conversation and proof along with the game link in Play Store so they could see that the game is working just fine.

My questions :
1) In such cases where a dispute was made for a service, is PayPal likely to favor the buyer or the seller? When no physical item / tracking is involved
2) How long will it take to resolve this issue as my PayPal currently has negative balance because of this

This is such a hassle for me. I'd be **bleep** if PayPal favors the buyer and charges my PayPal account the whole balance. I have already invested time and effort for the work. 

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_JonK

@chain217, We're sorry to hear you've been running into some disputes with your recent sales. We want to help out as much as we can with every transaction that processes through our system. However, we may not be able to offer our Seller Protection for every transaction you receive. Here's a link to one of our Help Center articles I think may help you out in the future: https://www.paypal.com/ph/smarthelp/article/what-is-the-seller-protection-policy-and-what-items-aren...