Has Paypal any technical assistance service?

Juanma1979
Contributor
Contributor

Hi! 

Is there anybody there?

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

MTS_Justin
Hello,

What is your issue ?

Can you provide some details so I can review and try to assist you ?

Was my post helpful? If so, please give me a kudos!
Login to Me Too

Juanma1979
Contributor
Contributor

My problem is:

I'm trying to implemment Paypal in a web site of a client. I'm new with Paypal. And IPN doesn't send anything, a very very nice technitian called Grabielle alreday told me I have to wait 2-3 days to get the issue fixed and receive the IPN's that are QUEUED to make the final tests, check the report, erase the database items, send an e-mail to the client, save a report and so on. I cannot do any of those things until the system is being fixed.

But I've got other questions that are not well explained in paypal service.

1.- The button notify_url does the same job than IPN from the panel?

2.- If I have set an URL in the button is necesary to do it so in the client instant notification panel?

3.- In case I want to send a variable with the internal (mywebsite)ID number of the operation throught your payment system, where do I have to set that variable? in the html code? in the buttons squared textbox?(where you write that of notify_url:https....?)

By the way, thanks thanks thanks thanks for answering

Login to Me Too

MTS_Justin
Hello,

You've posted this question in the "sandbox" forum, but the issue is related to IPN. I'll answer your questions, but I'll be moving the thread in the "IPN" section of this forum afterward.

1.- The button notify_url does the same job than IPN from the panel?

-- Yes

2.- If I have set an URL in the button is necesary to do it so in the client instant notification panel?

-- No