Your LEGAL Solution To PayPal's 21-Day Hold Policy

ImpactMarketing
Contributor
Contributor

Hello everyone.

I am a licensed mortgage broker, a former finance officer for the largest automotive group in the United States, and also an international import-export financial instrument negotiator.

In other words, I've been involved in banking and finance for a very long time.

I am aware of the policty being used by PayPal to hold the funds from its users for 21 days.  It is my opinion (and the opinion of many others) that this e-Bay policy is unfair to consumers.

Here is how it needs to be confronted and challenged:

1. Copy  down the mailing addresses I've listed below.  Even though we live in the world of email, official correspondence still happens by official snail mail.  For every letter you mail out, make sure you send it by REGISTERED MAIL, or official courier (i.e., FedEx, DHL, UPS, etc.).

2. Write out a clear, simple, easy-to-read complaint.  Make several copies of it (at least 4 copies).  Explain that you feel this practice is unfair.  Just type it out, print it in quadruplicate (4 copies).  Explain that you will be investigating the possibility of joining a class action lawsuit and pursuing every legal avenue available to you, if PayPal doesn't remove this 21 day hold policy.  At this point, it must become a matter of principle.

3.  Send a copy of the letter to PayPal, and then enclose a copy of the letter to

• PayPal Corporate (address below)
  • Federal Attorney General's Office, (address below)
  • your State Attorney General's office, (Google your state or province attorney general's office)
  • Federal Trade Commission (FTC).  (address below)