Payment will not go through- Help!

wcameron
New Community Member

Hi I'm new to PayPal.  I created an account to purchase a gift today.  The person I'm purchasing from needs payment to ship so I chose to use my credit card instead of bank account so it could process sooner.  Every time I try to send the payment I get this message: "Sorry, your payment won't go through. To make it work, you'll need to add money to your account and pay with your PayPal balance."  I even edited my card info to make sure it's correct, I've checked that my limit is set correctly on this site, and I've verified my account thru email and verified my card.  This is not an insufficient funds situation, I am positive.  I contacted my card issuer to see if there was a problem on their end.  They told me to refresh and try again, as it looked like the connection with the merchant timed out.  I tried and got the same message.  I contacted PayPal's customer service and they told me it's a security issue for my protection.  I contacted the merchant who seems legitimate, and he said he's currently receiving paypal payments and had one less than an hour ago.  The paypal customer service person gave very little details but said she can't over ride and made comments that suggested the seller was suspicious.  Has anyone had an issue like this? I don't know what to do, I need to order this item ASAP and can't wait a few days to have bank info go thru. 

Thanks.

Login to Me Too
3 REPLIES 3

Delkansa2
New Community Member

I'm having the same issues and problems - wish I could talk to someone on the phone to figure it out - I am so frustrated.   How hard can it be to verify a credit card?  I'm just stuck and I want to get a payment to the vendor.  Your not alone - my issue seems to be exactly the same as mine.      Delkansa2

Login to Me Too

RobArmstrong
New Community Member