Need Something Shipped to an International Address

Mroutrageous
Contributor
Contributor

So I'm a US resident but I'm traveling in Sri-Lanka.  I need a camera item shipped here but paypal won't let me input an international address.  How do you slove this. 

The item is not from ebay and it does ship internationally.  It's from www.lcdvf.com.

Login to Me Too
16 REPLIES 16

GunnersATL
New Community Member

I have exactly the same problem, I am going to the UK from the US this Christmas. I wanted to purchase from UK stores and have the goods delievered to my sister in the UK but paypal won't let me. Additionally, I have a second residence in France although all my banking is US based (I use HSBC international banking).

As an international customer, paypal is becoming less of an option for me - it's a shame, I love paypal.

Login to Me Too

srdalton
New Community Member

Same issue here, want to order gifts for family in the U.K. but Paypal won't allow international gift shipping address. Guess I'll have to stick with Amazon for gifts.  Too bad.  It's not that unusual to buy things gifts for overseas delivery.

Login to Me Too

virgo17258
New Community Member

i wanted to send a friend in ireland a christmas present. but paypal wouldnt let me... so i had another friend over there use his paypal and i just sent him the money through my paypal. this is too complicated, they should really fix it.

Login to Me Too

Mroutrageous
Contributor
Contributor

So I e-mailed paypal and asked them.  This was their reply.

"In adding an address, it must be in the same country of your PayPal
account. To have an item sent to an address in another country, you can
enter the address in the "Note" field on the "Send Money" page and ask
the seller to ship the item(s) to this address."