Instant Transfer not available to use?!

Penoozer
Contributor
Contributor

I am trying to pay for three different eBay auctions, and none of them let me use the Instant Transfer from my Bank Account.  I keep getting a message saying "Credit Card or e-Check only" and the Instant Transfer button is greyed out.  I have never seen this in 8+ years on eBay.  Is this is a system glitch?  Thanks!

Login to Me Too
13 REPLIES 13

EXKonen5
Contributor
Contributor

I'm assuming that you have a bank account and a credit card on your account.  Both of these need to be confirmed sources.  That might help.

Login to Me Too

Penoozer
Contributor
Contributor

Of course they are confirmed...Like I said I've been doing this for 8 years now with no problems until now. AyPal is just up to something and it **bleep**.

Login to Me Too

Amanda411

Hi Penoozer,

In order to send an Instant Transfer

• You must register both a credit card and a confirmed bank account
  • Your PayPal balance must be less than the amount of money you wish to send
  •  

The credit card must not be expired. Have you verified the expiration date?

Also, as stated in the User Agreement, in order to manage risk, PayPal may limit the Payment Methods available for a transaction.

Amanda

Login to Me Too

Helstar588
    New Community Member

So is there any other way to do an instant transfer?

Login to Me Too

sodpa
    Contributor
    Contributor

I'm having the same problem. For years when needed funds were automatically transfered from my verified bank account. Now they are not! Has there been a change in policy? Any ideas?

I went in and did a transfer manually. But with the 3 to 5 day wait things are going unpaid. Never happened before.

Login to Me Too

sandypurins
    Advisor
    Advisor

Check to make sure that PayPal has your credit or debit card's correct expiration date... login to your PayPal account, click on the "Profile" tab and click on the "Credit/Debit Cards" link.