pending balance payment hold

jacksonfan123
Contributor
Contributor

I'm fairly new to E bay and Paypal.  I sold my first items at the end of April.  Selling 4 items for just over £300 I was allowed immediate access to all and any funds shortly after they were paid into my PayPal account.  I thought this was great as I believed payments were held for up to 21days...... I received good feedback from all 4 buyers.  Last week I sold 10 items it's only now that my payments seem to be put on hold I have messages saying I can access the money 1st of June.  I have today posted tracked all ten items at great cost ... All my buyers are from Japan or the USA.  Is there anything I can do to get PayPal to release the money to me?.  When Paypal hold money do they always hold the full amount.  Please advise how I can get some money released to me.

Login to Me Too
23 REPLIES 23

PayPal_paula

Hi jacksonfan123, 

As part of our payment holds for new eBay sellers, we'll hold the money from your eBay transactions for up to 21 days. The funds for payments received are held temporarily as a pending balance in your account. New sellers on eBay are sellers who received payment for their first eBay sale less than 90 days ago. 

Your money will be available sooner if:

• Your buyer leaves you positive feedback
  • You provide tracking information which shows the item has been delivered more than 3 days ago. 

Once one of the above criteria is met you payments can be released. 

I hope this helps 

Paula 

Login to Me Too

katie92
New Community Member

hi, i also am new to ebay and paypal, i just sold an item and despite having provided tracking info and having received positive feedback am still unable to transfer funds, is there something i should be doing?

Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

Normally funds are released 24-48 hours after being left pos feedback

OR the tracking number shows the item was delivered + 3 days.