Can I Use Credit Card before Bank Account?

bitsnbobs
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Newbie Here,

I would like to know if I can have my Credit Card as the 1st call for my Paypal account instead of the money being taken from my Bank Account? If so how do I acheive this please? My account is both confirmed and verified. I am sure I used to have this set up but for some reason all the monies are being taken from my Bank instead of my Credit Card. The reason I would prefer it this way is that my money stays in the Bank longer. So if I purchase something at the beginning of the month I don't have to pay my CC bill until the following month, therfore giving me as long as 8 weeks before I pay for it, if you get my meaning. I am not a miser I just like to keep my hard earned money as long as I can. lol 🙂

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

bitsnbobs
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

Thanks for the reply. I sort of thought that but I was hoping I could make it permanent as my husband just flies through the procedure without looking and everytime he buys something it gets taken from our bank account. I have told him loads of times but he easily forgets things (unless it's something trivial, I think it's called selective memory, it's more  typical in all human male species I think, LOL). So I was hoping I could change the order of pecking. Thank you anyway. I suppose I will just have to keep drilling it in if it can't be altered.

regards

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
19 REPLIES 19

PayPal_lucy

Hey there bitsnbobs,

When sending payment through PayPal the payment method hierarchy is as follows:

1. PayPal Balance.
2. Instant Bank Transfer.
3. Credit or Debit Card.
4. eCheque.