My payment receive is on hold weather through Paypal me or directly send payment for goods/services

jkmach79

I am really frustrated right now because I am not a newbie but my payment is being held.  I am a freelancer and my client opt to just pay me directly to PayPal then the online platform but this is a hassle when the payment received is on hold?  Can someone explain this to me, if I get this everytime I receive a pay everyweek?

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

crsun
New Community Member

Paypal help us, I am a freelancer my client is my business partner for long time. Anyone, how to contact paypal directly Smiley Mad

Login to Me Too

mabsum
Contributor
Contributor

The payment I received from a client was witheld for no apparent reason at all. It was from a regular client who pays me thru paypal, also on a regular basis. For the first time, I was asked to add tracking info and  I did. But payment is still on hold. What is going on with PayPal?

Login to Me Too

RowenaT
Contributor
Contributor

The same thing is happening to me and this client has been sending me payments for my work via PayPal for 5 years now, suddenly this! What is wrong with PayPal? Can they not tell which people on their list have been relying on their service to get paid for work and services done? This is ridiculous!

Login to Me Too

jammy0805
Contributor
Contributor

I am having the same issue. My payment is on hold for more than 12 hours now from a regular client. I do not have any open disputes nor am I receiving payment for the first time from this client. Please help.

Login to Me Too

Najie
Contributor
Contributor