more oceanographer scam!!!!

lasthotrod
New Community Member

I sent him a message that i want his address and phone number!!!

Thank you

i would have accept you call me but presently i m at the sea and there
is no how i can send you my name address with a phone number .but i
will like us to deal in trust and honest .do send me your paypal
account so i can proceed with the payment

--
is the item still for sale
get back to me with the pics
and other specifications

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8

fallowfield6

Version i received for an item advertised on Autotrader.

Hello
        how are you today? okay the price is okay by me am ready to buy it  for my uncle  birthday, i am at sea at the moment as i am a marine engineer and due to the nature of my work, phone calls making and visiting of website are restricted but i squeezed out time to check this advert and send you an email regarding it. I really want the motorcycle to be a surprise for uncle so i wont let her know anything about the motorcycle until it gets delivered to him,i am sure he will be more than happy with the motocycle. I insisted on paypal because i don't have access to my bank account online as i don't have internet banking, but i can pay from my paypal account, as i have my bank a/c attached to it, i will need you to give me your paypal email address and the price so i can make the payments asap for the motorcycle and pls if you don't have paypal account yet, it is very easy to set up, go to www.paypal.com and get it set up, after you have set it up i will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with paypal so as to put the money through. I have a pick up agent that will come and pick the mottorcycle up after i have made the payments.

Login to Me Too

steve_dennis
New Community Member

This is one of the emails I received from John Phillip the Oceanographer:

"Hello,