Scam Attempt?

TylerB06
Contributor
Contributor

I'm pretty new to paypal and I was selling an item. They asked me to send it to Nigeria through International Express Mail(EMS) USPS mail. Also I got a email saying there was a pending payment, and it does not show up in my transactions here. Now he says he wants his money back, and he said that he will go to Paypal or even the FBI. I don't know if this is a scam or not. But it seems really sketchy.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

surplusdealdude
Advisor
Advisor

You have good instincts - read all about the famous Nigerian Scam;

http://www.google.com/search?hl=&q=Nigerian+scam&sourceid=navclient-ff&rlz=1B2GGGL_en___CA224&ie=UTF...

There never was any money and he's not going to go to Paypal or the FBI (although I wish he would - I'd LOVE to be a fly on the wall for that discussion).

Just don't communicate with him again.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12
Solved

surplusdealdude
Advisor
Advisor

You have good instincts - read all about the famous Nigerian Scam;

http://www.google.com/search?hl=&q=Nigerian+scam&sourceid=navclient-ff&rlz=1B2GGGL_en___CA224&ie=UTF...

There never was any money and he's not going to go to Paypal or the FBI (although I wish he would - I'd LOVE to be a fly on the wall for that discussion).

Just don't communicate with him again.

Login to Me Too

TylerB06
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you, this really helped ease my mind on this deal. I just feel that the word should be spread on this sort of thing. Just by looking at this forum helped me spot red flags.

Login to Me Too

marnelle
Contributor
Contributor

yes it is scam never deal with nigerian indonesian  and lastely english  it is a scam i got scammed by jon ryan on ebay for 4600 dollars his id number direct-eshop you can read it under marnelle id