Re: PayPal Fees

HumanArtForm
New Community Member

Now that Ebay is making a mandatory 99 cent item listing for "free listings" it is no longer worth using ebay OR Paypal in my opinion.

I sold a 99 cent item and ebay took 9 cents which seemed fair- when I came here to transfer my funds from paypal to my bank they took 30 of the remaining 90 cents. I'm not going to use them any longer if this clash is going to be long term. It is not worth it and I am not here to take a loss and this seems to be more loss than gain. I'm done.

I am an artist and the stuff I make usually takes an hour. I'm not going to work for 60 cents an hour and I'll be damned if you could even find anything sell-worthy in your house that you would comfortably part with for 60 cents.

This is bogus. More detailed complaint found on ebay forums.

P.S. For you artists out there who are sick of Ebay visit Etsy - They charge 20 cents but your item stays around for 4 months.

Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

liali4000
New Community Member

I totally agree with you. 

I have recently started selling stuff at ebay. 

the money i'm making is very few. 

the postal office is making more money from me using their service than I do selling my stuff in ebay. 

9% percent is away to much Plus paypal fees, which I cannt figure out how many percent they deduct from my sales. !!! 

this is unacceptable. 

I don't advice anyone to yous ebay or paypal service. 

I'll stop buying from ebay as well.

Login to Me Too

fleabay_sux
Contributor
Contributor

these jerks think they are god. They are run by teenagers with no brain, and they ARE the #1 FRAUD RIDDEN SITE ON THE PLANET, BAR NONE!!!

Now you know why.

We all know Ebay owns paypal. They bought them so they could (bend you over with sex) you out of more of your money than they were before.