HELP I AM NEW

missyfromga
New Community Member

Hello I am new to Ebay and i wanted to sell a wii game will paypal charge me before i sell my item are will it wait for them to pay me then charge me? thanks melissa

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

richard1281
New Community Member

Hi I just made my first sale on ebay- and I listed it on the 3day no charge? looking at paypal account it shows a $3,000.00 deposit- put in paypal for the item sold - and a- $87.30 deduction is this charge for using paypal or ebay? who got the $87.30 and how do I get the $2912.70 -? - is paypal holding this or are they going to credit my master card account ? or are they putting this money into my bb&t account on file with paypal  

Login to Me Too

kayseasslotcars
New Community Member

WHEN YOU SELL A ITEM THEY CHARGE YOU WHAT THEY CALL A FINAL VALUE FEE AND IT IS 9% OF THE SALE! I HOPE THIS HELPS UNLESS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SOMETHING ELSE

Login to Me Too

kayseasslotcars
New Community Member

PAYPAL ALSO CHARGES A FEE FOR HANDLING YOUR MONEY TOO!

Login to Me Too

jjbamboo
Contributor
Contributor

Yes Paypal took their fee and Ebay will list their fee in sellers fee, check next time you list a item. And they are all the same company. You sell $100.00, they get $10.00. It gets better, they can hold your money for 21 days and you can't do nothing. Thats what a Ebay supervisor told me this week. Ebay is full of Ebay and our money, sell elsewhere.

Login to Me Too

profdata
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

@richard1281 wrote:

Hi I just made my first sale on ebay- and I listed it on the 3day no charge? looking at paypal account it shows a $3,000.00 deposit- put in paypal for the item sold - and a- $87.30 deduction is this charge for using paypal or ebay? who got the $87.30 and how do I get the $2912.70 -? - is paypal holding this or are they going to credit my master card account ? or are they putting this money into my bb&t account on file with paypal  

Hi Richards1281.