Pending payment

s17
Contributor
Contributor

I'm really concerned about getting paid from PayPal. I have two "pending" payments. One item has been received and the other will be picking up their item this weekend...I am new to selling on eBay and have no feedback as of this date. Will I get paid as soon as PayPal see's the item was received??? I can understand the payment pending on the item that has not been picked up, but the one that has been confirmed as received I should get prompt payment from PayPal. The more i read the more i feel It's going to be a long time before I get paid for the two items I've sold! PayPal has PROMPTLY taken money from my bank account for monthly fee's (for the two items I've sold but have not been paid for). What gives??? H E L P 

Login to Me Too
17 REPLIES 17

DYLANPEPE2008
New Community Member

ON MY GOSH FOR NO MEANS ALLOW PICK UP WITHOUT CASH IN HAND ! I would suggest contacting buyer & telling him no pick up unless he brings the amount owed to you, this way your safe!

Login to Me Too

s17
Contributor
Contributor

your lucky you only have 2  i have  12 pending with  no funds left in my PAYPAL nor my bank  to mail anything else out. till  PayHOSTAGE  releases any of my pending funds.  THEY should change the policy to hold all but the mailing fees  so people can  MAIL there items out.   Heck  they are shutting my business down  before i even get my feet wet.  WAY TO GO PAYHOSTAGE.....  i wanna  start a petition  but  it wont let me start the post so im hijacking someone elses.    ALL IN FAVOR   OF SIGNING A PETITION TO STOP THIS HORRIED PRACTICE.     SIGN PLEASE

1.  Melissa  Bridges

Login to Me Too

surplusdealdude
Advisor
Advisor

@s17 wrote: